About Our Event

‘National Cogeneration Awards – 2021’ shall help to create a platform for bringing various stakeholders together and create an enthusiastic environment for all the individuals therein to aspire for greater achievements both individually and for institutions they represent in the Co-operative and Private Sector Sugar Mills having Cogeneration Power Plants.
Cogeneration Association of India is coming up with the following leading awards for recognizing the excellence and innovations in the Sugar Cogeneration Industry
1. Best Cogeneration Power Plant
2. Best Cogen Manager
3. Best Instrument Manager /In-charge
4. Best DM / WTP In-charge / Manager
Each above category will be have FOUR Awards bifurcated for Co operative & Private Sector Sugar Mills as well as for Boiler pressure below & above 67 Kg/cm2. Accordingly, there will be total SIXTEEN Numbers of Awards.

Award Categories
Business Meets

About Event Organizer

The Indian Sugar industry is one of the largest sugar producer and consumer in the world, next to Brazil. It is the second largest agro-based industry and it contributes significantly to the socio economic development of the nation.

  • Policy promotion
  • Development of Conducive Regulatory Framework
  • Capacity Building:
    • Organization of workshops/training programs:
    • Operator Training Programs (OTPs):
  • Information dissemination:
    • Industrial Cogeneration India Newsletter:
    • Nisarg Urja, Marathi monthly publication, A New Initiative by Cogen India

Selection Committee

Mr. Sanjay Awasthi
President The Sugar Technologists’ Association of India
Mr. Shekhar Gaikwad (IAS)
Commissioner Sugar Maharashtra State
Mr. Narendra Mohan
DirectorNational Sugar Institute (GoI)
Dr. R. B. Doule
Chief Sugarcane Advisor, NFCSFL, New Delhi

Our Sponsors

Check who makes it possible

Media Partner

© Copyrights Cogen India 2022. All Rights Reserved. Site Designed & Maintained by ChiniMandi